Tirzepatide monograph · Evidence review
Open Water Rx Tirzepatide Review: Cost & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Open Water Rx tirzepatide — a weight-loss and longevity brand with almost no public program detail, pricing, or pharmacy disclosure.
Researched & written by Alan Pierce · last updated
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
On this page
Editorial pick
CoreAge Rx
$149/mo flat
Doctor-reviewed tirzepatide with one flat price and built-in human support.
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check availability- vs median
- $120/mo below the $269 median
- Market
- $109–$429/mo across 396 providers
- Dispensed
- Compounded tirzepatide (503A)
Popular alternative
Ageless
Broad compounded storefront whose sublingual tirzepatide drops ($199/mo) undercut its own injection ($349/mo) — an inversion of the usual market rule.
$349/mo injection ($199 drops)
Check Ageless availabilityOpen Water Rx: positions itself around GLP-1 weight loss and longevity, but the ranking's own research found most program details are gated behind signup or rendered only in JavaScript, with no pricing, drug options, states served, or pharmacy partner disclosed publicly. Every fact here comes from the company's own published program.
What Open Water Rx is
Open Water Rx is a telehealth platform, positioned around combining weight-loss and longevity verticals under one brand, with an online intake reviewed by a licensed clinician.
§ Open Water Rx — Very Limited Public Disclosure
| Item | Status |
|---|---|
| Pricing | Not disclosed on public pages |
| Medication options | Not stated |
| Pharmacy partner | Not named |
What Open Water Rx costs
A $339/month figure is associated with the platform, though pricing isn't disclosed on public pages beyond that — most program details are gated behind signup or rendered only via JavaScript.
The brand-vs-compounded question
Open Water Rx's specific medication options — semaglutide vs. tirzepatide, compounded vs. brand, injection vs. Oral — aren't stated on its public pages. Compounded tirzepatide, where offered, is pharmacy-made, not itself an FDA-approved finished drug, and was not the specific product studied in the pivotal trials. See our guide to whether compounded tirzepatide is still legal in 2026 for the regulatory picture.
How the care model holds up
Open Water Rx's real strengths: it combines weight-loss and longevity verticals in one brand, on an established brand domain. The trade-offs are substantial: this review found very limited public data, with most details gated behind signup or rendered only in JavaScript, pricing not disclosed on public pages, GLP-1 options not stated (molecule, compounded-vs-brand, or delivery route), states served not disclosed, and no named pharmacy partner. As with any GLP-1 program, and especially one this opaque on public pages, ask directly for full program details before committing; tirzepatide carries labeled warnings for acute pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, and a boxed thyroid C-cell tumor warning — see our guides on Zepbound side effects, the gallbladder risk, and the thyroid cancer warning.
Does the drug work? (Separate from the provider)
Judge the provider on price, oversight and disclosure; judge the molecule on its trials. Tirzepatide's are strong — roughly 15–21% of body weight over 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-11, and better than semaglutide head-to-head2 — but they were run on the brand drug at FDA-approved doses. Our tirzepatide evidence guide has the full picture.
The honest verdict
Open Water Rx's combined weight-loss-and-longevity positioning is a modest differentiator, but this review found almost no public program detail to evaluate — pricing, molecule, and pharmacy sourcing all require signing up to learn. For a provider with fully transparent public pricing, compare it against Optimized Health or CoreAge Rx. For another provider this review found had very thin public program detail, see Peak Wellness. See our best tirzepatide providers ranking for the full field.
Frequently asked questions
How much does treatment cost through Open Water Rx?
Not disclosed on public pages — most details are gated behind signup.
Does Open Water Rx offer tirzepatide specifically?
Not stated publicly — GLP-1 molecule, compounded-vs-brand, and delivery route aren't disclosed.
Which states does Open Water Rx serve?
Not disclosed.
References(2)
- Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35658024/
- Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Bays HE, et al. (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-5).. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40353578/
About the author
Alan Pierce
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
About Tirzepatide Report · How we verify prices · This page last updated August 2026
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Related monograph sections
View allMochi Health Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Mochi Health's tirzepatide — cost, the compounded-vs-brand question, how the telehealth model works, and the catches.
ReadRo Tirzepatide Review: Cost, How It Works & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Ro's tirzepatide (Zepbound) program — how much it costs, how the telehealth model works, brand vs compounded, and the catches.
ReadHenry Meds Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Henry Meds' tirzepatide — cost, the compounded-vs-brand question, how the flat-fee telehealth model works, and the catches.
ReadCoreAge Rx Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of CoreAge Rx tirzepatide — the flat $149/month price, 503A compounding, included nurse and dietitian support, and the catches.
ReadAgeless Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Oral Drops & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Try Ageless tirzepatide — $349/month injectable, $199/month sublingual drops, the compounded caveat, and the prepay pricing traps.
ReadFound Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Brand vs Compounded & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Found's tirzepatide — its broad formulary with real brand Zepbound/Mounjaro plus compounded, the layered pricing, and the catches.
Read