Skip to content
Tirzepatide Report
Provider review

Lumora Tirzepatide Review: Oral Options, Billing and Refunds

Researched & written by Alan PierceClinical Pharmacology WriterUpdated

On this page

Oral tirzepatide supply options with separate formulation and refund questions.

Standout details

  • Visible oral cards identify two- and three-month supplied periods
  • Terms distinguish recurring plans from other purchases

Things to consider

  • $345 option has no stated supply period; no injectable price established
  • Supply labels do not establish upfront collection or renewal

Lumora’s named tirzepatide page describes injectable and sublingual forms, but its three visible purchase options are labeled sublingual/oral drops. They show $345, $590 for a two-month supply and $680 for a three-month supply. The $345 card does not state a supplied period; none of these cards establishes an injectable price.3

Match the price to the delivery form

The page describes six subcutaneous concentration tiers, with B12 or glycine combinations, alongside a sublingual option. Concentration tiers are not a personalized dose recommendation. Confirm which formulation is being offered, the supplied quantity and the actual collection schedule before authorizing payment.3

Lumora: oral options and supplied periods

Published optionWhat to confirm
Sublingual/oral drops: $345Supply duration is not stated on this card
Two-month oral supply: $590Actual collection schedule and supplied quantity
Three-month oral supply: $680Actual collection schedule and later renewal terms
Injectable tirzepatideNo injectable quote established by these oral cards
The three visible option cards are oral/sublingual; do not convert them into an injectable monthly price.3

The two- and three-month labels describe the advertised supply periods. They do not establish that the total is collected upfront, split into installments or automatically renewed at that amount. The $345 option should not be presented as a confirmed monthly charge without a stated period. Ask for the complete quote for the specific form being considered.3,4

Comparing the Coivas review and Kina review is useful only when the formulation, supplied period, clinical service and payment commitment are compared separately. Similar promotional language does not establish identical prescribing or pharmacy arrangements.

Recurring billing applies to certain care plans

Lumora’s Terms of Service, dated June 9, 2026, say that certain care plans are recurring subscriptions, billed automatically at the frequency disclosed at checkout until canceled. They direct cancellation through account settings or support before the next billing date. That does not establish the renewal schedule of each visible oral option or a universal number of hours’ notice.4

The Terms say prices are presented before purchase and may change. Obtain the next billing date, amount due, cancellation method and written confirmation. Leaving the website or stopping use of the service is not the same as confirming that a recurring charge has been canceled.4

Refund eligibility depends on the situation

The Terms describe charges as generally nonrefundable once an order has been processed, with possible exceptions for damage, loss in transit or treatment unavailability. This is not an unconditional medication return policy or a promise to refund an unused supplied period whenever treatment is stopped.4

For a prescribed treatment that becomes unavailable because of shortages, regulatory changes or circumstances outside Lumora’s control, the Terms say a patient may be eligible for a prorated refund of an unshipped prepaid portion. Approved refunds are processed within 30 days. They separately allow a request for a refund or platform credit, or acceptance of a clinically appropriate alternative; none of those choices guarantees approval of every refund request.4

The MANÜ Telehealth review examines a different refund situation: its general Terms describe an original-payment-method refund when MANÜ cancels a paid order, including listed clinical ineligibility. Rendered services and dispensed medication have separate limits. Compare who cancels, why, and which charges are affected.5

Lumora: billing and refund boundaries

Published optionWhat to confirm
Certain recurring care plansCancel through account settings or support before next billing date
Processed ordersGenerally nonrefundable; limited possible exceptions
Unavailable prescribed treatmentPossible prorated refund of unshipped prepaid portion
Approved refundProcessed within 30 days; approval is not automatic
Treatment unavailability, future cancellation and an already processed order are separate situations under the Terms.4

Pharmacy and clinical questions

The Terms describe coordination with a pharmacy network and allow patients to request a pharmacy of their choice. General licensed-pharmacy language is a provider statement, not independent verification of a particular dispensing facility. Ask who will prescribe, which pharmacy will fill the order, what is included in the quote, and whether service is available at the patient’s physical location.4

Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved finished product. Our compounded tirzepatide legal-status guide explains the distinction. Discuss Zepbound side effects, gallbladder risk and the thyroid warning with the prescriber.

SURMOUNT-1 and SURMOUNT-5 studied specific products and protocols, not Lumora’s service or its oral drops. Their results should not be transferred to a different preparation or delivery form.1,2 Our tirzepatide evidence guide provides the research context.

Compare the complete commitment

The useful comparison is the actual formulation, supplied period, initial charge, later bill and refund exposure. Read the Coivas review, Kina review and provider comparison on those terms rather than treating the lowest displayed number as an interchangeable monthly injectable price.

Frequently asked questions

Is Lumora’s $345 tirzepatide option a monthly injection price?

No. The visible $345 card is labeled sublingual/oral drops and does not state a supplied period. Separate oral cards show $590 for two months and $680 for three months. Confirm an injectable quote separately.

Do all Lumora options renew automatically?

The Terms say certain care plans renew automatically at the frequency disclosed at checkout. They do not establish that every displayed oral option has the same billing schedule. Cancel an applicable subscription before its next billing date through account settings or support.

Can an unused Lumora plan be refunded?

Processed orders are generally nonrefundable. The Terms describe possible exceptions, including a prorated refund for an unshipped prepaid portion when a prescribed treatment becomes unavailable. Approved refunds are processed within 30 days; approval is not guaranteed.

References(5)

  1. Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. Read source
  2. Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Bays HE, et al. (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-5).. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. Read source
  3. Lumora MD (2026). Tirzepatide: available forms and public oral purchase options. Lumora MD.
  4. Lumora MD (2026). Terms of Service: fees, recurring billing, pharmacy services and treatment availability. Lumora MD.
  5. MANÜ Telehealth (2026). Terms of Service, June 4, 2026. MANÜ Telehealth.

About the author

Alan Pierce

Clinical Pharmacology Writer

About Tirzepatide Report · How we verify prices

Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.