Tirzepatide monograph · Evidence review
24hrDOC Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Speed & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of 24hrDOC tirzepatide — a fast prescribing model, a starting-dose price, and undisclosed state coverage.
Researched & written by Alan Pierce · last updated
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
FDA warning letter
FDA issued 24HrDoc, Inc. dba 24HrDoc a warning letter in February 2026 (False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)). Read the letter on FDA’s own warning-letter database.
On this page
Editorial pick
CoreAge Rx
$149/mo flat
Doctor-reviewed tirzepatide with one flat price and built-in human support.
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check availability- vs median
- $120/mo below the $269 median
- Market
- $109–$429/mo across 396 providers
- Dispensed
- Compounded tirzepatide (503A)
Popular alternative
Direct Meds
One of the few programs offering oral/sublingual tirzepatide alongside injectable, on an all-inclusive fee.
$399/mo injectable
FDA warning letter
FDA issued directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds a warning letter in September 2025 (Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)). Read the letter on FDA’s own warning-letter database.
24hrDOC is a fast, cash-pay telehealth service prescribing compounded GLP-1 medications, including once-weekly semaglutide injections, oral semaglutide tablets, and tirzepatide. Its model prioritizes speed — a roughly ten-minute assessment with a prescription typically within 45 minutes — and it publishes its price before you start the intake. Every fact here comes from the company's own published program.
What 24hrDOC is
24hrDOC is a self-pay-only telehealth service, offering tirzepatide, plus injectable and oral semaglutide, through an online intake reviewed by a licensed clinician. The model is built for speed: a roughly 10-minute assessment, with a prescription typically issued within 45 minutes, and 24/7 availability with unlimited provider messaging.
§ 24hrDOC — Speed vs. Depth
| Signal | Status |
|---|---|
| Tirzepatide price | $239/mo, starting dose |
| Assessment time | ≈10 minutes |
| States served | Not disclosed |
What 24hrDOC costs
Tirzepatide is priced at $239/month — a starting-dose figure, so confirm what a titrated dose costs before assuming it stays flat. Compounded semaglutide is separately priced around $149/month.
The brand-vs-compounded question
24hrDOC dispenses compounded tirzepatide only — no FDA-approved branded GLP-1 pathway. Compounded tirzepatide is pharmacy-made, not itself an FDA-approved finished drug, and was not the specific product studied in the pivotal trials. See our guide to whether compounded tirzepatide is still legal in 2026 for the regulatory picture.
How the care model holds up
24hrDOC's real strengths, and: published pricing before you start the intake, both injectable and oral formats, and 24/7 availability with unlimited provider messaging. The trade-offs: it's self-pay only, with no insurance accepted; states served are not disclosed anywhere on the site; the $239 figure is a starting-dose price, not necessarily what you'll pay once titrated; and the fast-prescribing model, by its own design, offers less in-depth clinical workup than a more traditional consultation. As with any GLP-1 program, confirm your state's availability and the price at your expected dose before committing; tirzepatide carries labeled warnings for acute pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, and a boxed thyroid C-cell tumor warning — see our guides on Zepbound side effects, the gallbladder risk, and the thyroid cancer warning.
Does the drug work? (Separate from the provider)
Judge the provider on price, oversight and disclosure; judge the molecule on its trials. Tirzepatide's are strong — roughly 15–21% of body weight over 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-11, and better than semaglutide head-to-head2 — but they were run on the brand drug at FDA-approved doses. Our tirzepatide evidence guide has the full picture.
The honest verdict
24hrDOC is worth considering if speed is your priority — a fast assessment and rapid prescription — with a published starting price. Confirm your state's coverage directly, since it isn't listed on the site, and don't assume $239 holds at every dose. If you want a provider that discloses state coverage clearly, compare it against Maximus or Wellorithm. See our best tirzepatide providers ranking for the full field.
Frequently asked questions
How much does tirzepatide cost through 24hrDOC?
$239/month — a starting-dose price, so confirm the figure at your expected therapeutic dose before assuming it stays flat.
How fast is 24hrDOC's prescribing process?
Roughly a 10-minute assessment with a prescription typically issued within 45 minutes, plus 24/7 availability with unlimited provider messaging.
Does 24hrDOC accept insurance?
No — it's self-pay only.
References(2)
- Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35658024/
- Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Bays HE, et al. (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-5).. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40353578/
About the author
Alan Pierce
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
About Tirzepatide Report · How we verify prices · This page last updated August 2026
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Related monograph sections
View allMochi Health Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Mochi Health's tirzepatide — cost, the compounded-vs-brand question, how the telehealth model works, and the catches.
ReadRo Tirzepatide Review: Cost, How It Works & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Ro's tirzepatide (Zepbound) program — how much it costs, how the telehealth model works, brand vs compounded, and the catches.
ReadHenry Meds Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Henry Meds' tirzepatide — cost, the compounded-vs-brand question, how the flat-fee telehealth model works, and the catches.
ReadCoreAge Rx Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of CoreAge Rx tirzepatide — the flat $149/month price, 503A compounding, included nurse and dietitian support, and the catches.
ReadAgeless Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Oral Drops & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Try Ageless tirzepatide — $349/month injectable, $199/month sublingual drops, the compounded caveat, and the prepay pricing traps.
ReadFound Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Brand vs Compounded & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Found's tirzepatide — its broad formulary with real brand Zepbound/Mounjaro plus compounded, the layered pricing, and the catches.
Read