Skip to content
Tirzepatide Report
Provider review

Velvet Rx Tirzepatide Review: Starting Price, Billing & Care

Published by Tirzepatide ReportUpdated

On this page

Online GLP-1 platform with Rocket Health terms and a named pharmacy network.

Standout details

  • Named tirzepatide injection starting figure
  • Rocket Health Inc and contact address disclosed

Things to consider

  • Starting amount does not establish supply or monthly total
  • Subscription and appointment cancellation have different rules

Velvet Rx advertises tirzepatide injections as low as $179, but the current card does not state a billing period, supplied quantity or complete payment commitment. Its terms identify Rocket Health Inc and name four pharmacy partners. Confirm the actual prescription and agreement before treating the headline as a monthly treatment budget.3,4

For another provider's approach, read our Somi Health review. Compare each service's own refill process, cancellation rules and care access; similar medication names do not make the preparations or financial agreements interchangeable.

What the public price cards establish

The homepage lists semaglutide injections as low as $99, tirzepatide injections as low as $179, and GLP-1 tablets as low as $149. The tablet card says semaglutide or tirzepatide, rather than identifying the particular prescription a patient would receive. These amounts do not establish an introductory duration, continuing rate or medication-inclusive monthly total.3

The expanded cost and plan-inclusions FAQs both display an insurance answer: cash payment without insurance, with major credit cards and Apple Pay accepted. They do not clarify the drug's supply period or itemize a package. Ask for the total due today, medication quantity, clinician fees, shipping and any future charge before authorizing payment.3

Published starting amounts

Public cardWhat remains to confirm
Tirzepatide injection: as low as $179Formulation, supply, billing period and total due
Semaglutide injection: as low as $99Separate medication; do not transfer its price
GLP-1 tablets: as low as $149Actual drug, formulation and financial terms
Plan inclusionsMedical, medication and fulfillment charges for your package
Homepage amounts are not verified monthly, introductory or all-in quotes.3,4

The terms say payments may include medical and pharmacy charges collected on those providers' behalf; services outside the arrangements can be billed separately. They also allow applicable taxes and shipping or processing fees. Confirm what your selected package actually includes rather than assuming the headline covers all care and fulfillment.4

Prescribing, formulation and dispensing

The homepage describes an online health questionnaire, package selection and ongoing support, with advertised 24/7 medical-team access. The initial intake asks for height, weight, goals, demographic information and health history. An available questionnaire is not an approval decision or proof that every applicant will receive medication. Response times and support access were not independently tested.3,6

The September 22, 2025 terms describe Rocket Health Inc as the technology platform, separate from affiliated clinical practices and healthcare providers. They publish an Oceanside, California contact address. These are contractual disclosures, not independent verification of incorporation, clinical credentials or the location where care occurs.4

The pharmacy section lists RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx, with contact details. A network list does not establish which facility will fill your prescription. The terms qualify services by location; general nationwide licensing language does not confirm every medication or formulation is available in every state.4

The generic homepage banner says FDA-approved medication, but the named tirzepatide card does not specify a brand or confirm a compounded preparation. Ask for the exact formulation, ingredients and dispenser. A compounded preparation would not itself be an FDA-approved finished drug, and a pharmacy's name would not establish product equivalence. Our compounding legal-status guide explains that distinction.3,4

Recurring charges and cancellation

The terms authorize certain subscriptions to charge at checkout-defined intervals and renew automatically unless you notify the company before a charge. Depending on the selected service, charging may occur when a treatment request is submitted, before onboarding is complete. The public card does not establish the selected interval or renewal amount. Obtain the authorization and cancellation procedure that apply to your order.4

The terms' 48-hour rule concerns appointment cancellation: appointments canceled within 48 hours may be non-refundable, subject to applicable law. It is not a published 48-hour subscription-renewal deadline. Canceling an appointment, stopping future billing and obtaining a refund for an existing order are separate questions.4

Financial decision points

Event or termPublished boundary
SubscriptionAuto-renews at selected interval unless canceled before charge
Appointment canceled within 48 hoursMay be non-refundable; separate from subscription billing
Processed or discounted orderMay be ineligible for refund
Clinician declines treatmentNo automatic full-denial refund established
Financed purchase refundLender payments and processing fees may remain
The appointment rule does not set a subscription cancellation deadline.4

Processed orders may be ineligible for refunds, and discounted products or services may be non-refundable because of upfront savings. The terms refer to a separate Billing, Returns and Refunds Policy, but the reviewed terms did not expose its text or a usable link. These clauses do not establish an automatic full refund if a clinician declines treatment. Ask what is retained after clinical review, pharmacy processing or an unsuccessful treatment request.4

For financed purchases, a refund may not immediately end payments to the lender, and certain lender-related processing fees may be retained. The terms also reserve price and billing-method changes within applicable law. Keep the selected agreement and confirm the final charge, effective cancellation date and refund amount rather than relying on a promotion alone.4

Privacy and clinical evidence

The May 9, 2025 privacy policy describes collection of health and payment information, analytics and advertising tools, service-provider sharing and privacy-request routes. Those disclosures do not independently verify HIPAA compliance or explain every clinical practice's record-handling responsibilities. Read the applicable clinical notices before supplying sensitive information.5

Discuss Zepbound side effects, gallbladder risk and the thyroid warning with the prescriber. The branded tirzepatide trials1,2 and our evidence guide do not establish outcomes for Velvet's service or an unspecified tablet or compounded blend.

Velvet provides a named starting offer, public terms and pharmacy contacts. The useful comparison is the actual prescribed product, supplied period and financial commitment. Compare Tyde Wellness, Ondra Health and WePeptideRx using each program's own current disclosures, or browse tirzepatide providers.

Frequently asked questions

Is Velvet Rx tirzepatide $179 per month?

The current injection card says as low as $179 without a stated billing period or supplied quantity. Confirm the selected total, continuation charges and what is included before treating it as a monthly price. The tablets from $149 are a separate option described as semaglutide or tirzepatide.

Who operates Velvet Rx and which pharmacies are named?

The terms identify Rocket Health Inc as the platform and publish an Oceanside contact address. They name RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx. These disclosures do not identify your assigned clinician or dispenser or independently verify licensure.

What is Velvet Rx’s cancellation deadline?

Subscription terms require notice before the next charge to prevent automatic renewal, at the selected checkout interval. The separate 48-hour nonrefund rule applies to appointments, not subscription cancellation. Confirm the procedure, final charge and effective date for your purchase.

Will Velvet refund me if I am not approved?

The reviewed terms do not establish an automatic full denial refund. Processed orders and discounted services may be non-refundable, and the referenced separate billing/refund policy was not readable through the reviewed terms. Obtain the applicable denial, cancellation and retained-fee rules before paying.

References(6)

  1. Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. Read source
  2. Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Bays HE, et al. (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-5).. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. Read source
  3. Velvet Rx / Rocket Health Inc (2026). Homepage and expanded cost/inclusions FAQs (accessed October 24, 2026). Velvet Rx official public website.
  4. Velvet Rx / Rocket Health Inc (2025). Terms and Conditions of Use (revised September 22, 2025). Velvet Rx official public website.
  5. Velvet Rx / Rocket Health Inc (2025). Privacy Policy (effective May 9, 2025). Velvet Rx official public website.
  6. Velvet Rx / Rocket Health Inc (2026). Initial GLP-1 intake: unfilled health-history screen (accessed October 24, 2026). Velvet Rx official public website.

Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.