Tirzepatide monograph · Evidence review
HumeCare+ Tirzepatide Review: $199/Month, But It Is a Microdose Program (2026)
HumeCare+ charges $199 a month for compounded tirzepatide, billed monthly, nothing locked in — but the program it publishes is microdosing, not standard doses.
Researched & written by Alan Pierce · last updated
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
On this page
Editorial pick
CoreAge Rx
$149/mo flat
Doctor-reviewed tirzepatide with one flat price and built-in human support.
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check availability- vs median
- $128/mo below the $277 median
- Market
- $109–$429/mo across 363 providers
- Dispensed
- Compounded tirzepatide (503A)
Popular alternative
RxSpan MD
Physician-founded, LegitScript-certified, and one of the few programs that names every 503A pharmacy it uses.
$329/mo injection (month-to-month)
Check RxSpan MD availabilityHumeCare+ charges $199 a month, billed monthly with no minimum term, and that covers the medication, the clinical visits, the coaching and its body-composition tracking. The catch is not the price — it is what the price buys: the program HumeCare publishes is Microdose GLP-1Rx, which in its own words "uses smaller doses of GLP-1 medication". Prices verified on HumeCare's own program page on August 28, 2026. HumeCare is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you start care through our links, at no extra cost to you — see our disclosure.
Microdosing is a different product, not a cheaper one
This is the fact to carry into any price comparison. A $199 microdose program and a $199 standard-dose program are not the same purchase, and the difference is not marketing.
The tirzepatide results people cite come from standard therapeutic doses. In the 72-week SURMOUNT-1 trial, adults without diabetes lost on average roughly 15% to 21% of body weight across the 5–15 mg doses, against about 3% on placebo1; against semaglutide in SURMOUNT-5, tirzepatide produced roughly 20% versus 14%2. Those are the numbers the whole category advertises against, and they were produced by the brand molecule at those doses. A protocol built on smaller doses has not been shown to produce them, and HumeCare does not claim it does.
To its credit, HumeCare publishes its own outcome beside the pitch rather than only the trial figures: a footnote states the data is self-reported from 1,185 HumeCare Med users and that average weight loss was 13 pounds. That is a real number from its own population, and publishing it is more than most of this field does. Read it as what the program produced, not as a version of SURMOUNT-1.
HumeCare does not publish a milligram figure anywhere, including at checkout — the site says the provider sets the final dose. So "smaller" is not quantified, and there is no way to compare its dosing to a standard ladder before you enrol. If dose matters to your decision, get the milligrams in writing first. Our tirzepatide dosage chart sets out what the standard ladder looks like.
§ HumeCare+ — What $199 a month buys
| Item | What HumeCare publishes | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $199/month | Also $199 for the first 4-week supply |
| Term | Billed monthly, no minimum | No prepay tier, no annualised rate |
| Included | Medication, visits, coaching, tracking | Body-composition analyzer at no separate charge |
| Dose | Not published | Microdose protocol; provider sets the final dose |
| Pharmacy | Not named | No 503A or 503B classification stated |
| Consultation fee | Charged, size not stated | Non-refundable, at enrollment and each refill |
| States | All except AL, LA, MS | Published on the program page |
| Own reported result | 13 lb average weight loss | Self-reported, 1,185 users |
What the $199 includes
The bundle is genuinely broad for the price: the compounded medication if prescribed, clinical visits, behavioral coaching, and access to the Hume system — muscle-and-fat tracking plus a dosing tracker. HumeCare+ is the GLP-1 arm of Hume Health, the body-composition scale company, and that heritage is the most interesting thing about the offer.
Tracking fat mass and lean muscle separately addresses something the scale cannot show. Loss of lean mass alongside fat is a recognized concern with GLP-1 treatment, and a program that reads body composition weekly can at least see it happening. Whether it changes your outcome depends on what the clinician does with the reading.
Billing is monthly with no minimum term, which stands out in a market that routinely asks for a three-, six- or twelve-month prepay to reach its headline rate. HumeCare's $199 is the monthly rate, not an annualised one — there is no cheaper tier waiting behind a year's commitment, and no prepay arithmetic to unpick.
The program is available in every U.S. state except Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi.
What is not published
Three gaps are worth knowing before you pay.
No pharmacy is named, and no 503A or 503B classification is stated. No milligram figure appears at any point, including checkout. And the terms reserve a non-refundable clinical consultation fee charged at enrollment and at each refill without stating its size, plus the right to charge more for certain dosages or formulations — so $199 is a floor rather than a ceiling. Ask what the consultation fee is before you start.
The money-back language also deserves reading twice: the marketing promises 180 days, while the contract offers 90, pays only if you achieved no measurable weight loss at all, excludes the consultation fee, and disqualifies anyone who has used a GLP-1 before.
The compounded-versus-brand distinction
HumeCare dispenses compounded tirzepatide, not Zepbound or Mounjaro. Compounded tirzepatide is pharmacy-prepared, is not an FDA-approved finished drug, is not a generic of the brand, and was not the product studied in the pivotal trials. HumeCare states plainly on the page that it has no affiliation with Eli Lilly, the only U.S. source of FDA-approved tirzepatide — a disclosure many competitors leave out.
The bottom line
$199 a month, billed monthly, nothing locked in, and a body-composition analyzer shipped with the medication. Set against that: it is a microdose protocol, the milligrams are never published, the pharmacy is never named, and a consultation fee of unstated size sits on top at every refill. If you want lower-dose treatment with weekly muscle-and-fat readings and no commitment, it is a genuinely distinctive offer. If you want the doses the trials tested, this is not the program for that, and you should compare it against standard-dose programs on published monthly prices rather than against its headline.
Frequently asked questions
How much does tirzepatide cost at HumeCare+?
$199 a month, billed monthly with no minimum term, and $199 for the first four-week supply. That covers the compounded medication if prescribed, clinical visits, coaching and the Hume tracking system. A non-refundable consultation fee is charged separately at enrollment and each refill, and its size is not published. Verified August 28, 2026.
Is HumeCare+ a microdose program?
Yes. The program HumeCare publishes is Microdose GLP-1Rx, which in its own words uses smaller doses of GLP-1 medication, intended to reduce side effects. That matters for price comparison: the weight-loss figures the category advertises come from standard 5–15 mg tirzepatide doses in the SURMOUNT trials, and a microdose protocol has not been shown to reproduce them.
What dose of tirzepatide does HumeCare prescribe?
HumeCare does not publish a milligram figure anywhere, including at checkout — it states only that the provider sets the final dose. If the dose matters to your decision, get it in writing before you pay.
Does HumeCare+ name its compounding pharmacy?
No. HumeCare does not name the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions and does not state whether it is a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility.
Which states is HumeCare+ available in?
Every U.S. state except Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi, according to its own program page.
What does the body-composition tracking actually do?
HumeCare+ is the GLP-1 arm of Hume Health, a body-composition scale company, and ships an analyzer that reads fat mass and lean muscle weekly rather than only total weight. Loss of lean mass alongside fat is a recognized concern on GLP-1 treatment, so measuring the two separately lets a clinician see it happening. Whether it changes your outcome depends on what is done with the reading.
References(2)
- Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35658024/
- Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Bays HE, et al. (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-5).. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40353578/
About the author
Alan Pierce
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
About Tirzepatide Report · How we verify prices · This page last updated August 2026
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Related monograph sections
View allNova MD Tirzepatide Review: Cost, an Explicit Microdose Program & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Nova MD tirzepatide — published pricing for all four SKUs, an explicit microdose program, and unconfirmed LegitScript status.
ReadTrellis Vitality Tirzepatide Review: $199/Month, and the Pricing It Says It Publishes (2026)
Trellis Vitality publishes a real 1/3/6-month tirzepatide table starting at $199 month-to-month — and nothing like it for any other product it sells.
ReadMeasured Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a Misleading Microdose Headline & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Measured tirzepatide — a $79 microdose headline that's a promo rate on an unlabeled dose, plus real brand and insurance options.
ReadRivo Health Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a Large Bundled Program & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Rivo Health tirzepatide — a large 115,000+ member program bundling dietitians and coaching, but sale-priced headlines.
ReadTrinity Meds Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a Military-Focused Program & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Trinity Meds tirzepatide — all-inclusive flat pricing open to anyone, marketed to military women and veterans, no named pharmacy.
ReadLevers Health Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a Microdose Longevity Option & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Levers Health tirzepatide — a low-dose longevity tier, above-average pricing, and legal pages that return a 404.
Read