Tirzepatide monograph · Evidence review
Oak Tirzepatide Review: Cost, No-Membership Model & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Oak for tirzepatide — nine conflicting starting prices, the $200-off package trap, and no real price before the intake.
Researched & written by Alan Pierce · last updated
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
On this page
Editorial pick
CoreAge Rx
$149/mo flat
Doctor-reviewed tirzepatide with one flat price and built-in human support.
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check availability- vs median
- $120/mo below the $269 median
- Market
- $109–$429/mo across 396 providers
- Dispensed
- Compounded tirzepatide (503A)
Popular alternative
Telos Rx
Compounded injectable, oral, and microdosed tirzepatide from a LegitScript-certified telehealth, with a low annual entry price.
From $139/mo (plan-length dependent)
Check Telos Rx availabilityOak is a deliberately stripped-back compounded telehealth program: no membership fee layered on top of the medication, same-day approval with no video call required, and a package model rather than a recurring subscription. The catch is the one thing you would most want settled before starting — what it costs. Across its own pages Oak publishes nine different "starting at" figures, from $119 to $250, and attaches a billing term or cadence to none of them. Its two lowest, $119 and $185, appear only beside a "$200 off" new-patient offer that Oak itself describes as $50 off the first month and $200 off three months — a package discount, not a monthly rate. This review sets out what Oak does publish, why we print no price figure for it, and what that means for comparison-shopping. Every fact here comes from the company's own published program.
What Oak is
Oak (oaklovesyou.com) sells compounded GLP-1 medication as a package rather than a subscription — you buy a one-month or multi-month supply rather than joining a recurring plan. There is no membership fee stacked on top of the medication cost, and verbatim: "no hidden membership fees, no surprise charges, and free shipping." Approval is same-day, and Oak's own FAQ states plainly that many patients are approved without ever getting on a video call — a meaningfully lighter clinical touch than most competitors in this category. Oak also advertises price-matching on any medication, a feature few sibling providers in this ranking offer.
What Oak's tirzepatide costs — and why we publish no figure
Oak's own pages carry nine different "starting" numbers: $119, $133, $160, $167, $180, $185, $190, $199 and $250. Not one of them is published with a term, a billing cadence or a dose basis. Some examples, all read live:
- The homepage hero reads "$200 off — new patient offer / Semaglutide from $119 / Tirzepatide from $185 / One price · All dosages · No subscriptions."
- The homepage comparison table prices Oak at $167/mo.
- The homepage FAQ says "Oak's programs start at as little as $119/month."
- The weight-loss page comparison table says "Monthly Cost $190/mo," and its FAQ says programs "start at $190/month or lower."
- The page meta description carries $133 and $199.
The two lowest figures are not monthly rates at all. $119 and $185 appear only alongside the "$200 off — new patient offer," and Oak spells that offer out in its own words as "$50 off your first month, $200 off 3-months." A $200 discount that requires buying three months is a package discount; dividing it into a per-month headline turns a one-time promotion into an ongoing rate it never was. That is the single most common pricing trap in this category, and Oak's own homepage runs it.
The undiscounted floors Oak itself states are $190/month and $167/month — but Oak attaches no term to either of those either. Neither says whether it is a month-to-month rate, a rate that requires a multi-month package, or a starting-dose figure that rises as you titrate. The full ladder sits behind a 29-question health intake, which we decline to submit. So the honest answer to "what does Oak charge for tirzepatide?" is: not disclosed without completing the intake, and that is exactly what our ranking prints in Oak's price cell rather than a number we would have to invent a term for.
One further claim to treat as Oak's rather than as fact: the hero line "One price · All dosages" says the cost does not climb as your dose does. A separate reading of Oak's checkout copy recorded each dose step costing roughly $50–$75 more. We could not settle that without submitting the intake, so confirm it with Oak directly before assuming your bill is fixed at 15 mg what it is at 2.5 mg.
§ Oak — Nine Figures, No Terms
| Where Oak publishes it | Figure | What it actually is |
|---|---|---|
| Homepage hero | "Tirzepatide from $185" | Sits beside "$200 off — new patient offer" — a 3-month package discount |
| Homepage hero | "Semaglutide from $119" | Same $200-off offer; also a different molecule |
| Homepage comparison table | "$167/mo" | An undiscounted floor Oak states, with no term attached |
| Weight-loss page | "$190/mo" | The other undiscounted floor Oak states, also with no term |
| Meta description | $133 and $199 | Two more figures matching nothing on the page itself |
| Membership fee | None | No fee layered on top of medication cost |
The brand-vs-compounded question
Oak dispenses compounded tirzepatide, not the FDA-approved branded product (Mounjaro or Zepbound). Compounded tirzepatide is pharmacy-made, not itself an FDA-approved finished drug, and was not the specific product tested in the pivotal trials — though it uses the same active ingredient. Oak's own comparison materials frame this directly: brand-name GLP-1s can run over $1,000/month out of pocket, and Oak markets its compounded product as "the same active ingredient at a fraction of that price." That framing is accurate about cost, but it is a different regulatory category than the trial-grade drug — see our guide to whether compounded tirzepatide is still legal in 2026 for the full picture, and our Zepbound cost and savings guide for the branded benchmark.
How the care model holds up
Oak's real strengths: no membership fee on top of the medication, free shipping, same-day approval with minimal clinical friction, and a genuine price-matching offer. The trade-offs: you cannot find out what Oak charges without starting a 29-question intake, because its nine published figures disagree with each other and none carries a term; its two most prominent numbers are a three-month package discount presented per-month; same-day approval with no required video call means very little live clinical contact before a prescription is written; and Oak dispenses only the compounded product, with no brand-name pathway or oral/sublingual route disclosed on the pages this review read. As with any GLP-1 program, confirm your dispensing pharmacy and read the cancellation terms before you commit; tirzepatide carries labeled warnings for acute pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, and a boxed thyroid C-cell tumor warning — see our guides on Zepbound side effects, the gallbladder risk, and the thyroid cancer warning.
Does the drug work? (Separate from the provider)
Judge the provider on price, oversight and disclosure; judge the molecule on its trials. Tirzepatide's are strong — roughly 15–21% of body weight over 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-11, and better than semaglutide head-to-head2 — but they were run on the brand drug at FDA-approved doses. Our tirzepatide evidence guide has the full picture.
The honest verdict
Oak is a reasonable pick if you want a no-membership, no-subscription model with same-day approval and you are willing to complete an intake to find out the price. What it is not is a program you can price-compare from the outside: nine conflicting figures, no term on any of them, and the two lowest carrying a three-month package discount. Treat every number on Oak's site as a starting point for a question, not as a rate. The light clinical touch (no required video call) is a genuine trade-off, not necessarily a flaw, depending on what you're looking for. If you want a flat, clearly-stated price you can read before you start an intake, weigh CoreAge Rx or System Labs, whose $179/month is stated verbatim in its own FAQ and does not change by dose; if format flexibility matters more, compare Shed's injection/drops/lozenge/brand options; and if you also want oral tirzepatide bundled with hair, TRT, or sexual-health care, see Care Bare Rx. If a price-stability promise matters more than the absolute lowest number, compare TrimRx too. See our best tirzepatide providers ranking for the full field.
Frequently asked questions
How much does tirzepatide cost through Oak?
Oak does not disclose it without completing the intake. Across its own pages it publishes nine different starting figures — $119, $133, $160, $167, $180, $185, $190, $199 and $250 — and attaches a billing term to none of them. The two lowest, $119 and $185, appear only beside a '$200 off — new patient offer' that Oak describes as $50 off the first month and $200 off three months, so they are package-discount figures rather than monthly rates. The undiscounted floors Oak states itself are $190/month on its weight-loss page and $167/month on its homepage comparison table, again with no term attached. The full ladder is behind a 29-question health intake.
Is Oak's $185 tirzepatide price real?
Not as a monthly rate. $185 appears on Oak's homepage only next to the '$200 off — new patient offer', and Oak's own wording for that offer is '$50 off your first month, $200 off 3-months'. A discount that requires buying three months is a package discount; presented per-month it reads as an ongoing rate it never was. Oak's own undiscounted figures are $190/month and $167/month, and neither is published with a term.
Does Oak charge a membership fee?
No. Oak states plainly, 'no hidden membership fees, no surprise charges, and free shipping.' You buy a package rather than joining a recurring subscription with a separate platform fee.
Does Oak offer brand-name tirzepatide?
No. Oak dispenses compounded tirzepatide only, on the pages this review read — no brand-name Zepbound or Mounjaro pathway was found. Compounded tirzepatide uses the same active ingredient but is not itself an FDA-approved finished drug product.
How fast is Oak's approval process?
Same-day. Oak's own FAQ states many patients are approved without a required video call, a lighter clinical touch than most competitors in this category — a genuine convenience, though it also means less live clinical contact before your prescription is written.
References(2)
- Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35658024/
- Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Bays HE, et al. (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-5).. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40353578/
About the author
Alan Pierce
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
About Tirzepatide Report · How we verify prices · This page last updated August 2026
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Related monograph sections
View allOurView Health Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a Self-Contradicting Membership Claim & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of OurView Health tirzepatide — low starting prices via a savings club, and a site that contradicts itself on whether membership exists.
ReadPCOS Sisters Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a PCOS Specialty Model & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of PCOS Sisters tirzepatide — a dedicated PCOS specialty model, named partner pharmacies, and a required membership on top of the fee.
ReadPeptidesRx Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a Compliance-Focused Model & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of PeptidesRx tirzepatide — a board-certified medical director, transparent pricing, and positioning against gray-market peptide vendors.
ReadPrimary Clinic (Direct GLP) Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a Direct Primary Care Model & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) tirzepatide — a Direct Primary Care membership with wholesale-cost GLP-1s and JavaScript-only pricing.
ReadRivas Medical Weight Loss Tirzepatide Review: Cost, a Concierge Model & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Rivas Medical Weight Loss tirzepatide — a physician-founded concierge model with weekly visits and 15 clinics, at a premium price.
ReadTrillium Meds Tirzepatide Review: Cost, an Owner-Operated Model & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Trillium Meds tirzepatide — a claimed active LegitScript seal, two pharmacy options, but this review's live check was blocked.
Read