tru Weight Loss Tirzepatide Review: Monthly Cost & Commitment
Researched & written by Alan PierceClinical Pharmacology WriterUpdated
On this page
A monthly tirzepatide package with a three-month minimum and an intolerance exception requiring clarification.
Standout details
- Named tirzepatide package is distinct from the $299 semaglutide offer
- Initial consultation and laboratory work are advertised as included
Things to consider
- Dose-specific pricing, complete supply and renewal terms require confirmation
- Early termination for intolerance does not specify refund calculations or remaining obligations
tru Weight Loss publishes a $399 monthly tirzepatide package with monthly physician supervision and nutrition support. Its FAQ requires a three-month subscription before ordinary cancellation, with early termination allowed for medication intolerance. Confirm the full commitment and payment schedule; the minimum term does not establish a single upfront charge.3
What the advertised bundle covers
The weight-loss page advertises a free initial telehealth consultation, free lab work, a personalized plan, medication delivery, physician and nutritionist check-ins, meal planning, and behavioral/stress-management support. It separately says B12 shots and other complementary services can cost extra. Ask which tests, appointments and services belong to the selected package rather than assuming access means every wellness service is free.3
The $299 semaglutide package is a separate offer, not the tirzepatide price. The tirzepatide FAQ does not provide a dose-by-dose price table or a complete selected prescription and shipment schedule. Confirm whether the $399 amount applies to the prescribed dose and supply and whether anything changes at renewal.3
Program price and inclusions
| Published detail | What to confirm |
|---|---|
| Tirzepatide | $399/month; three-month subscription required |
| Routine support | Physician supervision and nutrition support advertised |
| Other inclusions | Free initial consult/labs, plan, delivery and check-ins advertised; confirm exact scope |
| Extra services | B12 and other complementary services may cost extra |
Three months is a commitment, not a refund promise
The FAQ permits ending the program early if medication is not tolerated, but does not specify the documentation, amount still due, treatment of unused medication or any refund calculation. Ask how intolerance is assessed and what financial consequences follow before relying on the exception.3
The public weight-loss page does not establish the charge or refund outcome when treatment is declined, a pharmacy order has been prepared or shipped, or a patient requests voluntary cancellation. The broader website terms chiefly describe primary and urgent-care services. Their general order-cancellation language does not settle this medication subscription’s agreement.3,4
The weight-loss FAQ says insurance, HSA and FSA cards are not accepted for this program. The clinic’s separate primary/urgent-care pricing page lists insurance and benefit-card options for other services. Confirm the payment method for the weight-loss package instead of transferring a general clinic payment policy to this offer.3,5
Questions before payment
| Published detail | What to confirm |
|---|---|
| Minimum term | Three months before ordinary cancellation |
| Intolerance exception | Early termination allowed; documentation, balance and refund scope unconfirmed |
| Payment method | Weight-loss FAQ excludes insurance/HSA/FSA despite broader clinic payment options |
| Prescription / refund | Confirm nonapproval charge, pharmacy cutoff, unused supply and renewal date |
Confirm the treating practice and preparation
The program names Neha Grover, MD and gives a Germantown, Maryland clinic address. Those are public care disclosures, not independent confirmation of current licensure, your assigned clinician or telehealth availability in every state. The linked scheduling destination begins registration; reaching it does not establish clinical eligibility or an accepted treatment agreement.3,4
The FAQ describes medications from US-licensed compounding pharmacies. Obtain the actual preparing/dispensing facility, prescribed ingredients, label and supplied quantity. A general quality claim does not identify the pharmacy or independently establish safety or equivalence to a branded product.3
Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved finished drug.6 Brand-drug trials do not establish outcomes for this platform or a compounded preparation. SURMOUNT-1 and SURMOUNT-5 provide clinical context, not proof that a particular compounded formulation or care program produces the same results.1,2
Further reading
compounded tirzepatide legal status · Zepbound costs and savings · Zepbound side effects · gallbladder risk · thyroid cancer warning · tirzepatide evidence guide · sesame care review · coreage rx review · compare tirzepatide providers · brand-treatment care options
Frequently asked questions
How much is tru Weight Loss tirzepatide?
The program FAQ lists $399 per month with a three-month subscription requirement. Confirm the dose, supplied quantity, complete commitment, payment dates and inclusions; it does not establish a one-time upfront bill.
Can I leave before three months?
The FAQ allows early termination for medication intolerance, but does not specify the evidence required or refund and remaining-balance rules. Ask for the applicable written terms before committing.
Can I use insurance, HSA or FSA for this program?
The weight-loss FAQ says no. General clinic pricing lists broader payment options for other services; confirm the selected weight-loss package’s payment rules rather than assuming those apply.
References(6)
- Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. Read source
- Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Gomez Valderas E, Das S, Lee CJ, Glass LC, Senyucel C, Dunn JP, and SURMOUNT-5 Trial Investigators (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. Read source
- truHealthNow (2026). Weight-loss program: named prices, inclusions and three-month commitment. truHealthNow.
- truHealthNow (2026). Terms and Conditions: general primary/urgent-care website services. truHealthNow.
- truHealthNow (2026). General clinic Pricing & Insurance: scope differs from weight-loss program. truHealthNow.
- FDA (2026). Concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss. FDA. Read source
About the author
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Continue reading
Browse provider reviewsSesame Care Tirzepatide Review: Zepbound & Care Fees
Sesame care starts at $59 monthly equivalent annually; monthly care is $99 every 28 days. Zepbound costs extra. Compare labs, billing and cancellation.
ReadCoreAge Rx Tirzepatide Review: Price, Renewals and Refund Limits
CoreAge Rx’s $129 starting offer, unconfirmed selected supply, consultation-fee differences, 30-day order finality and cancellation before renewal processing.
ReadIs Compounded Tirzepatide Still Legal in 2026?
Tirzepatide's shortage ended in 2024 and FDA's compounding grace period closed in early 2025. Here's the precise legal status of compounded tirzepatide in 2026.
ReadZepbound Cost, Coupons & the Cheapest Ways to Get It (2026)
List price, LillyDirect self-pay vials, the savings card, GoodRx-style coupons and compounded options — an honest, dated breakdown of what Zepbound costs.
ReadZepbound Side Effects: Full Breakdown by Frequency
Compare common Zepbound side effects by dose, see trial frequencies and learn which warning signs need prompt medical attention.
ReadTirzepatide and Gallbladder Problems
How often tirzepatide causes gallstones and cholecystitis, why rapid weight loss is part of it, and the red-flag symptoms that need urgent care.
Read