Skip to content
Tirzepatide Report
Provider review

Woodwork Tirzepatide Review: Pricing, Refills & Refunds

Published by Tirzepatide ReportUpdated

On this page

Compounded tirzepatide with included labs and coaching; starting-price commitment needs confirmation.

Standout details

  • Recommended GLP-1 labs included in treatment cost
  • Care Coaching available at no added cost

Things to consider

  • Starting tirzepatide price does not specify term or total
  • Received medication generally nonrefundable; multi-month refunds use regular monthly pricing

Woodwork advertises compounded tirzepatide injections from $199 per month, with an asterisk saying prices vary by product and plan. That starting label does not specify the selected commitment, complete invoice or dose-specific price. The larger $127 headline applies to a 48-week semaglutide injection plan, not tirzepatide.3

Published price boundaries

Public detailWhat it establishes
Tirzepatide injectionsFrom $199/mo; product and plan vary
$127 headline48-week semaglutide injection plan
LabsIncluded; required for some patients
Care CoachingNo added cost; dietitian credential not established
RefillsForm before monthly billing and shipment
Starting labels do not establish a selected tirzepatide invoice or commitment.3

Understand the price before subscribing

Ask for the medication, supplied quantity, amount charged now, billing interval and renewal price together. A monthly equivalent attached to a longer purchase is different from a flexible month-to-month payment. Woodwork's public tirzepatide card does not settle that distinction. Its separate $134 microdose card does not identify a comparable tirzepatide regimen or establish an approved weight-loss use.3

Woodwork currently does not accept insurance. Its GLP-1 FAQ says HSA/FSA funds may be usable depending on the plan; the product page also makes coverage plan-dependent. That is not a reimbursement guarantee. The Terms say services obtained outside the platform's arrangements can have separate charges.3,4,5

Labs, refills and coaching

The GLP-1 page includes free shipping and says recommended labs are included in treatment cost. Labs are not required for everyone, but health history or clinical conditions can make them necessary to continue. Follow-up visits are similarly available when needed rather than universally required.3

Patients must complete a Refill Form before each monthly billing cycle and medication shipment. This gives the clinician information about health changes, side effects and treatment preferences; it is not automatic permission to change a dose. Confirm how missed forms affect an upcoming charge or shipment.3,4

One-to-one virtual Care Coaching is offered at no added cost, with a patient-selected meeting cadence. The description covers medication questions, nutrition, sleep and lifestyle support, but does not establish that the coach is a registered dietitian. Clinical prescribing remains the treating professional's responsibility.3

Renewal and cancellation

The Terms authorize recurring payments at the interval disclosed for the selected service and say the charge for each shipment uses that day's service price. Check the actual subscription rather than treating the starting headline as a permanent rate.5

The FAQ asks for at least 72 hours' cancellation notice before billing. The Terms also require at least three days' notice to change payment details or terminate recurring-charge authorization. Cancellation is available through the patient portal or the support email identified in those policies. Stopping a renewal does not by itself establish a refund for medication already ordered or received.4,5

Financial conditions

SituationPublished boundary
Cancel future subscriptionGive at least 72 hours before billing
Medical ineligibility after intakeEligible for a refund
Medication already receivedNo refund request under general guideline
Multi-month refundUsed shipments valued at regular monthly price
Damage or wrong medicationReplacement preferred; refund case by case
Refund Guidelines are incorporated into the Terms; processing stage matters.4,5

Refund eligibility has limits

Woodwork's incorporated Refund Guidelines say refunds are considered before medication is ordered and cannot be requested after medication is received. They also mention possible refunds for a poor platform or service experience before shipment. Those are different processing boundaries: do not assume every unshipped order remains refundable.4,5

The FAQ expressly makes patients eligible for a refund if disqualified or deemed ineligible after intake. For a multi-month purchase, the calculation uses medication shipments already received at the regular single-month price. It is not necessarily the unused fraction of the discounted package. Obtain the calculation before relying on an early-exit refund.4

Damaged or incorrect medication should be reported promptly. The policy prefers pharmacy replacement where possible and considers a refund case by case with evidence. A bundled Grindr account being banned is specifically not a refund reason. Promotional extras therefore should not determine whether the treatment's cost and financial terms suit you.4

Platform, clinicians and pharmacies

Woodwork's Terms, effective August 18, 2026, identify the Grindr platform and the OpenLoop Medical Practices as independent clinical groups. Woodwork itself does not practice medicine. Medical assessment and a prescription are required before obtaining a prescription product; access and payment are not guarantees of treatment.5

The Terms name Precision Compounding Pharmacy and TriadRX in a paragraph framed around erectile-dysfunction treatment, and list a broader pharmacy contact network later. These disclosures do not identify the actual tirzepatide preparer or dispenser. Confirm the pharmacy for your prescription rather than transferring an ED pharmacy assignment to weight care. The network's ability to offer some services nationally also does not establish every GLP-1 product's availability in your state.5

Compounded treatment and clinical evidence

Woodwork's named tirzepatide card concerns compounded injections. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved finished drugs or established equivalents of the branded injections studied in trials. See whether compounded tirzepatide is still legal in 2026. Labeled tirzepatide risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder problems and the thyroid C-cell tumor warning; see Zepbound side effects, gallbladder risk and the thyroid cancer warning.

Does the drug work? (Separate from the provider)

Judge the provider on price, oversight and disclosure; judge the molecule on its trials. Tirzepatide's are strong — roughly 15–21% of body weight over 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-11, and better than semaglutide head-to-head2 — but they were run on the brand drug at FDA-approved doses. Our tirzepatide evidence guide has the full picture.

Compare the complete arrangement

Compare the amount due, commitment, included care and pharmacy disclosure alongside cancellation rules. The Vitara RX and Vytora Health reviews provide other individual program disclosures, without implying identical care or eligibility. Our best tirzepatide providers comparison offers the wider context.

Frequently asked questions

Is Woodwork tirzepatide $199 month to month?

The card says from $199 per month and prices vary by product and plan. It does not establish the selected term, total charge or dose-specific price. The $127 headline instead applies to a 48-week semaglutide plan.3

Are labs and coaching included?

The GLP-1 page says recommended labs are included and may be required for some patients. One-to-one Care Coaching is available at no added cost, but the description does not establish registered-dietitian credentials. A refill form is required before each monthly cycle and shipment.3

How do I stop renewal or request a refund?

Use the portal or stated support email and give at least 72 hours before billing. Medical ineligibility after intake is refund-eligible; other refunds have processing-stage restrictions. Multi-month calculations use regular single-month prices for shipments already received, and received medication is generally nonrefundable.4,5

Who provides treatment and dispenses tirzepatide?

The Terms identify OpenLoop Medical Practices as independent clinical groups. Named pharmacies in the ED paragraph and the broader contact list do not establish the pharmacy assigned to your tirzepatide prescription. Confirm the actual preparer, dispenser and state availability.5

References(5)

  1. Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. Read source
  2. Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Bays HE, et al. (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-5).. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. Read source
  3. Woodwork (2026). GLP-1 treatments, pricing and labs/refill FAQs (accessed October 25, 2026). Woodwork.
  4. Woodwork (2026). FAQ: GLP-1 care, refunds and cancellation (accessed October 25, 2026). Woodwork.
  5. Woodwork (2026). Terms of Use (effective August 18, 2026). Woodwork.

Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.