Tirzepatide monograph · Evidence review
Liv Body Tirzepatide Review: Cost, the Supplement Bundle & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Liv Body tirzepatide — a supplement-bundled prescription, a starting-tier price, and the thin disclosure.
Researched & written by Alan Pierce · last updated
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
On this page
Editorial pick
CoreAge Rx
$149/mo flat
Doctor-reviewed tirzepatide with one flat price and built-in human support.
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Check availability- vs median
- $120/mo below the $269 median
- Market
- $109–$429/mo across 396 providers
- Dispensed
- Compounded tirzepatide (503A)
Popular alternative
Synergy Rx
Brand Mounjaro when clinically appropriate, with unlimited round-the-clock clinical contact — at the top of this ranking's price range.
Not published ($349/mo unconfirmed)
Check Synergy Rx availabilityLiv Body is a supplement and wellness brand, LivBody Wellness LLC, that added a compounded GLP-1 program with a genuinely worthwhile differentiator: it pairs the prescription with its own muscle-preservation supplements — protein, collagen, and creatine — addressing the single best-evidenced problem with rapid GLP-1 weight loss rather than ignoring it. This review's live check of livbody.com returned an (rate-limited) response, so the figures below rest on prior research. Every fact here comes from the company's own published program.
What Liv Body is
Liv Body is a supplement and wellness brand — the corporate entity, LivBody Wellness, LLC, is disclosed which many competitors in this category won't do. Its compounded tirzepatide program is bundled with the brand's own protein, collagen, and creatine supplement stack, a genuine attempt to address lean-mass loss during rapid weight loss rather than leaving it unaddressed. This review's live attempt to independently verify the current site returned a rate-limit response — the figures here reflect prior research, not our own check.
§ Liv Body — A Real Differentiator, Thin Disclosure
| Signal | Status |
|---|---|
| Corporate entity | Disclosed: LivBody Wellness, LLC |
| Supplement bundle | Protein, collagen, creatine included |
| States served | Not disclosed |
| Pharmacy accreditation | Not named beyond "US-licensed pharmacy" |
What Liv Body costs
Compounded tirzepatide starts at $279/month — a starting tier, not a flat rate, so what a titrated dose actually costs isn't published. That program price is said to include the consultation and ongoing provider support with no separate visit fee. Confirm the current figure directly, since this review's own live pass couldn't independently reconfirm it.
The brand-vs-compounded question
Liv Body dispenses compounded injectable tirzepatide, not the FDA-approved branded product. Compounded tirzepatide is pharmacy-made, not itself an FDA-approved finished drug, and was not the specific product studied in the pivotal trials. See our guide to whether compounded tirzepatide is still legal in 2026 for the regulatory picture.
How the care model holds up
Liv Body's real strengths: bundling the drug with a muscle-preservation supplement stack, addressing lean-mass loss directly rather than ignoring it; a disclosed corporate entity (LivBody Wellness, LLC); and a program price that includes consultation and ongoing support with no separate hidden visit fee. The trade-offs are significant on disclosure: $279 is a starting tier, not a flat rate; states served are not disclosed, so you find out at checkout; the pharmacy partner is named only as a "US-licensed pharmacy", with no 503A or 503B designation given; no LegitScript certification is mentioned and no named medical director or clinical leadership was found. Supplements also aren't a substitute for resistance training, which remains the best-evidenced intervention for preserving muscle during GLP-1 weight loss. As with any GLP-1 program, get the state coverage and pharmacy details in writing before you commit; tirzepatide carries labeled warnings for acute pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, and a boxed thyroid C-cell tumor warning — see our guides on Zepbound side effects, the gallbladder risk, and the thyroid cancer warning.
Does the drug work? (Separate from the provider)
Judge the provider on price, oversight and disclosure; judge the molecule on its trials. Tirzepatide's are strong — roughly 15–21% of body weight over 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-11, and better than semaglutide head-to-head2 — but they were run on the brand drug at FDA-approved doses. Our tirzepatide evidence guide has the full picture.
The honest verdict
Liv Body's supplement-bundling approach genuinely addresses a real problem — lean-mass loss — that most compounded providers ignore entirely, and its disclosed corporate entity is a real positive. But its pharmacy, state coverage, and clinical leadership are all thin on disclosure, and $279 is only a starting figure. If muscle preservation matters to you but you want fuller transparency elsewhere, compare it against bmiMD or CoreAge Rx. See our best tirzepatide providers ranking for the full field.
Frequently asked questions
How much does tirzepatide cost through Liv Body?
Compounded tirzepatide starts at $279/month — a starting tier, not a flat rate, so the price of a titrated dose isn't published. This review's own live check returned a rate-limited response, so confirm current pricing directly.
What makes Liv Body's GLP-1 program different?
It bundles the prescription with the brand's own muscle-preservation supplement stack — protein, collagen, and creatine — a genuine attempt to address the lean-mass loss that comes with rapid GLP-1 weight loss, rather than leaving it unaddressed.
Does Liv Body name its compounding pharmacy?
Not specifically — it's named only as a 'US-licensed pharmacy,' with no 503A or 503B designation given, and no LegitScript certification was found.
References(2)
- Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, Wharton S, Connery L, Alves B, Kiyosue A, Zhang S, Liu B, Bunck MC, Stefanski A, and the SURMOUNT-1 Investigators (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity.. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 35658024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35658024/
- Aronne LJ, Horn DB, le Roux CW, Ho W, Falcon BL, Bays HE, et al. (2025). Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-5).. New England Journal of Medicine. PMID: 40353578. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40353578/
About the author
Alan Pierce
Clinical Pharmacology Writer
About Tirzepatide Report · How we verify prices · This page last updated August 2026
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Related monograph sections
View allMochi Health Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Mochi Health's tirzepatide — cost, the compounded-vs-brand question, how the telehealth model works, and the catches.
ReadRo Tirzepatide Review: Cost, How It Works & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Ro's tirzepatide (Zepbound) program — how much it costs, how the telehealth model works, brand vs compounded, and the catches.
ReadHenry Meds Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Henry Meds' tirzepatide — cost, the compounded-vs-brand question, how the flat-fee telehealth model works, and the catches.
ReadCoreAge Rx Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Compounded vs Brand & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of CoreAge Rx tirzepatide — the flat $149/month price, 503A compounding, included nurse and dietitian support, and the catches.
ReadAgeless Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Oral Drops & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Try Ageless tirzepatide — $349/month injectable, $199/month sublingual drops, the compounded caveat, and the prepay pricing traps.
ReadFound Tirzepatide Review: Cost, Brand vs Compounded & Honest Verdict (2026)
An honest 2026 review of Found's tirzepatide — its broad formulary with real brand Zepbound/Mounjaro plus compounded, the layered pricing, and the catches.
Read